(in alphabetical order)


Jason Aaron Goldberg is the President of Original Works Publishing and a nationally known playwright and dramaturg.  He earned his degree in Theatre from the University of Nevada, Las Vegas where he was fortunate enough to study playwriting with award winning playwright Julie Jensen as well as acclaimed director and scholar Davey Marlin-Jones, as well as acting in over 30 productions.  Jasonís plays All 49 States, Black & Decker, Boxing Without a Ring, He Calls Himself, Gad?, Reversed Curse, Reservations, and Dude Looks Like a Lady are published by Original Works Publishing in Vegas Underground: The Best of the Midnight Plays and Quick & Painless Vol. I & II and have been successfully produced in Las Vegas, Los Angeles, New York, Florida, Minnesota, and Kentucky.  He is currently working on his newest full length play, a gritty western.

Jason is also the head of the Original Works Motion Picture Division, where he is heading up a three picture slate with talent that includes Ellen Barkin, Carrie-Anne Moss, Illeana Douglas, and Tania Raymonde. 


Jeff Goode is the award-winning author of The Eight: Reindeer Monologues and the creator of Disney's animated series American Dragon: Jake Long, as well as many other plays, musicals, and television shows. He is a founder of the original No Shame Theatre, and founding artistic director of No Shame Los Angeles.  His plays Poona the Fuckdog and other plays for children, Lesbians Last Pizza, Anger Box, Narcissus & Echo, and Portrait of the Virgin Mary Feeding the Dinosaurs are published by Original Works Publishing.


Mark Harvey Levine is an award-winning playwright with over 300 productions of his plays from New York to Prague to Sydney to Casablanca. Cabfare For The Common Man, just finished a run in Amsterdam, and evenings of his plays have played in Los Angeles, Boston and Indianapolis.  Another evening, Aperitivos, played in Brazil (translated into Portuguese!) from 2005 to 2007, touring nationally. His plays have appeared in Laugh Lines (Vintage) and Best Ten Minute Plays 2004, 2005, 2007 and the upcoming 2008 editions (Smith & Kraus). Later this year three of his plays will be produced in Shanghai, China. 

Future instructors include Matt Pelfrey, Rose Martula, and Lucy Wang.